Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!  I am hoping to help friends and family with saving money.  I love to share great deals so thought the best way to do this would be to put all of my money saving finds in one spot in the blogging world.

Today we decided to take advantage and ring in the New Year with our kids and headed to the local Chick-fil-A.  I am on an email distribution listing there and the email we received said that we could ring in the new year at noon!  They were going to have 150 balloons with one prize inside each balloon.  You could win up to a year of free Chick-fil-A!  My family and I headed there shortly before noon to meet up with my parents.

We did not win the big prize of free Chick-fil-A for a year, but we did end up with a free lunch or dinner combination, a free chicken sandwich, a free breakfast entree, and a free tortilla soup.  I had purchased a Chick-fil-A calendar for $6.00 and today I used my registered card which came with the calendar to redeem a free Chick-fil-A sandwich.  The total cost for lunch today was $0.00.  Now we have four more freebies to use at a later date.

I also received an email from the same location letting me know that in the month of January you can have free breakfast on Wednesdays.

If you have a favorite store you or your family likes to visit, make sure to sign-up for their email newsletters so that you can take advantage of these types of promotions.  If you have a Facebook account, it may serve you well to “like” businesses you like on Facebook so that you may have the insider scoop on any promotions.  Image

Leave a Reply

